The "Eric Fisher Clubman of the Year Award" was instituted in 1990, and has been an important part of the Perth Radio Sailing Club. The award recognises Eric Fisher, a long standing and highly regarded club member, who has contributed an enormous amount to the club over many years.

Eric commenced racing radio controlled yachts in the 1970's and has built and raced many boats. Eric also was a very good sail maker. In addition to Eric's own sailing, he has always been willing and able to assist others with building, technical advice and ideas to help both the individual, as well as the club and the sport in general.

Any time the club has been in need, Eric has always been willing to undertake tasks to assist. Eric built a rescue dinghy when the club required one, as well as doing adminstrative work on the committee. He has been a stalwart of the club for many years.

The Eric Fisher Clubman Award is voted on at the Annual General Meeting of Perth Radio Sailing Club. It is a recognition of an individual who has been the most influential Clubman over the past 12 months. It is voted on by all present at the AGM, and is a peer recognition of an individual's contribution to the Club.

Winners of the Award

Year Clubman of the Year 
1990 Eric Fisher
1991 Hub Bell
1992 Ray Tilbrook
1993 Alan Robinson
1994 Glenn Dawson
1995 Hub Bell
1996 Paul Wilkinson
1997 Hub Bell
1998 Hub Bell
1999 Peter Hay
2000 Hub Bell
2007 Graeme Howie
2008 Sean Wallis
2009 Bob Paton
2010 Denton Roberts
2011 Gary Cotterell
2012 Alwyn Jarman
2013 Glenn Dawson
2014 Glenn Dawson
2015 Denton Roberts
2016 Peter Greeve
2017 Bruce Robins
2018 Bruce Robins

Latest Results

Feb 25, 2021
PRSC DF95 Club Racing Thursday 25022021
Results added on Feb 25, 2021
Feb 25, 2021
PRSC IOM Club Racing Thursday 25022021
Results added on Feb 25, 2021
Feb 20, 2021
PRSC IOM Club Racing Saturday 200221
Results added on Feb 20, 2021

Coming Events

Mar 13, 2021
2021 WA A Class Bink Frayne Memorial
Jackadder Lake, Woodlands, WA
Racing Times:
All times are local time as available on local mobile phone services.
Day One: 13/03/2021
Registration: 0930 to 1000 hours
Measurement and inspection: 0930 to 1000 hours
Briefing commences: 1015 hours
Warning signal for first race: 1030 hours
Racing concludes: No Race will commence after 1600 hours
Presentation function: As soon as possible after racing ends